The easiest skirt in the world…

Well I had to start with something easy, and this pattern fitted the bill quite well. It’s the McCalls 3341 and it consists of only 3 parts and a zip. A basic pattern adjustment to take account of my ‘large’ waist (why are all patterns made for hourglass figures???) and i was set to go. Oh, and I also amended the pattern to take out the front darts because I prefer a flat fronted skirt. It’s an amazingly quick make and the cotton drill I used was super easy to work with (one day I will conquer my fear of working with silk!). Now I’ve made this I want to make another…and another. Watch this space for many variations on this, it’s officially a wardrobe staple, you heard it here first!

McCalls 3341

image

McCalls 3341

 

 

Leave a Reply

