My first swish

Today I went to my first swishing event and cant wait to go again. In a small pub on a quiet street just a stone’s throw from Spitalfields market, Mrs Bears organised a fab afternoon of clothes swapping delight. As I waited in line to hand over my unwanted items and receive my tickets I was unsure of what I may find but I must admit I was very pleasantly surprised. The rails were well stocked and I came out with 2 beautiful dresses. All for the princely sum of a £7 entry fee and some items of clothing that I no longer wore. Result! Note to self: next time I have clothes gathering dust in my drawers go swish! Just so you believe me, here is a pic of one of my dresses. It’s a full length gown so I couldn’t get in all in the pic…

20140301-230715.jpg

Leave a Reply

