Is sewing with knits really that bad?

20140311-192317.jpg

I’m just about to get going with my first knit project, New Look 6150, and I must admit I’m a bit nervous as this will be my first attempt at sewing with knits! I’ve done a little bit of research online and found out that I needed to buy a walking foot and a ballpoint twin needle, so I have those now and I think I’m ready to go. Oh, and also some seam tape for the shoulder seams (thanks to the ladies in Rolls and Rems because I had no idea what I was looking for).

I’ve actually signed up for a knit fabrics class at The Thrifty Stitcher at the end of the month so I probably should wait until after then to get going but I’m too impatient! I have some pretty knit fabric in my stash that I bought ages ago so hopefully I won’t ruin it. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

