I saw, I sewed and it’s way too big.

20140331-173646.jpg I fancied making a top last weekend and I’ve had this pattern in my stash for a while now (See & Sew B5770) as I bought it in Florida last year. I also thought this was a good match for my polka dot fabric which I’ve also had in my stash for a while so good times all round. It’s a really easy pattern to follow and doesn’t have any fiddly zips or button so it came together quite easily, although not quickly as I had to redo the gathers about 2 or 3 times to get it right. Given that it was so easy I thought I was onto a winner, until I tried it on that is. It’s WAY too big! (as in falling off my shoulders big). All that time spent wasted, not to mention £12 worth of my lovely polka dot fabric :o( What a disaster! Have you had any sewing disasters?image

Leave a Reply

