I’ve been nominated for a Leibster award!

What a lovely email to open… I’ve been nominated for a Leibster award! A huge thank you to ksgentry at sewmuchtolearn@wordpress.com it lovely to know that someone has read my blog and thinks that’s it’s okay! For other sewing blog newbies, the Leibster award is a way of recognising blogs with a small following. The nominees are set a list of questions to answer, have to nominate other blog and set those people questions aswell. They say that one good turn deserves another so I’m more that happy to accept my blogosphere version of an Oscar and nominate others in the process! Here we go…

What is your most cherished memory?
Graduating from Uni – It was a tough ride but worth it in the end.

20140410-213618.jpg

What four words would you use to describe yourself?
I.Love.To.Sew!

Do you have ambitions for your blog?
Yes, I hope that it will be something that I can look back on and be proud of. I want it to serve as a record of my progress and all the new sewing skills that I will learn.

Not counting family, what do you feel is your greatest accomplishment so far in life?
Gaining my Graduate Diploma in Psychology. I left halfway through as I was really struggling but after a couple of terms out I returned with fresh eyes and never looked back!

What is your favourite sewing pattern right now?
Ooh, that’s a tough one because I have a few! At the moment I would say McCalls 3341 because it’s so versatile and super easy, New Look 6003 because I love peplums and the skirt is a really lovely shape.

20140410-213848.jpg

What is your biggest guilty pleasure?
Watching daytime TV – So much of it is trash but it serves as a useful background sound while in whirring away on my sewing machine!

Which blogger inspires you the most?

What is your go to fabric choice?
Easy – cotton drill, so easy to sew with, durable and lovey for making skirts with.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
Rudeness

What is the best advice you have ever received?
Never lend more than you can give away because you might not get it back!

20140410-213713.jpg

What is your dream job?

One thought on “I’ve been nominated for a Leibster award!

Leave a Reply

