Woop woop, I’m on the blog hop!

Ooh yeah. I’ve seen this doing the rounds and now I’ve been nominated! Big thanks to Jodie over at her adventures in sewing land, she writes fab posts so I sure recommend you pop over to her corner of the blogosphere and have a looksie.

For those not in the know just yet, the blog hop is a way of finding out a bit more about each bloggers reasons for writing. Each person has to answer 4 easy questions and then nominate someone else for the next ‘hop’. So here I go..

Why do I write?

Simply because I enjoy it. I wasn’t sure when I started my blog if it would be something that I would keep up but so far I have and I am really enjoying writing the posts. One thing that I really like is connecting with others via blogs and that’s something that I didn’t expect as I was a newbie to the blogosphere, long may it continue.

What am I working on?

A few things…I’ve got the Deer and Doe Plantain t-shirt pattern printed and cut, I just need to get sewing. I have also just washed the fabrics for my next By Hand London Flora skirt and a Simplicity K1609. Also in the pipeline are another Tilly and the Buttons Coco and a Colette Sorbetto.

IMG_1902.JPG

How does your blog differ from others of it’s genre?

Many other blog hoppers have given similar answers to this question and I’m inclined to agree, I think that my blog is very similar to the many other sewing blogs out there, it’s a record of my makes and my progress, like a diary really, so I can always look back over the things that I’ve made, done and thought.

Although there are a LOT of sewing blogs out there all quite similar I think that the thing that makes each of them unique is the writer and that is probably why many of us read so many blogs. We could all make the same dress pattern and all have different experiences, loves, hates, mistakes, joys and of course fabric choices.

How does my writing process work?

What usually happens is that I just sit down and write! Whatever comes to mind gets written down as a rough draft.

Then I spend a while humbugging the Mr to be my photographer before going outside for little photoshoot of me in my make. I think I like that part the best as I get to play around…

IMG_1884.JPG

If the weather is rubbish I’ll take a few pic of my make hanging up inside instead. Once I’ve added the photos that I like the best I’ll usually go over the text a few more times to check the grammar and make sure it all sounds okay and then nervously hit ‘Publish’!

So there we go, that’s my hop done! Now for my nomination…

I nominate Sarah who blogs over at Notches and Notions! She’s a fab sewer and I’m in love with her polka dot Moss skirt! Over to you Sarah…

Cx

Leave a Reply

