Sugar, spice and all things nice – Ideas and inspiration for my Autumn/Winter wardrobe

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about the things that I want to make for this Autumn and Winter. I’m pretty impressed with Jodie’s sewing plans and attention to detail, I only wish I was as organised! I’ve tried to give it some good thought though and I know there are a few gaps in my wardrobe that I need to fill – mainly tops and plain items. I’m trying to think about how I’ll be able to mix and match outfits together. In the past I’ve tended to buy lots of patterned fabric that I fall In love with but not really given much thought to how I’m going to create an outfit. But all that has changed now and I’ve created this lovely Pinterest board with ideas and inspiration for my Autumn/Winter wardrobe. Have a look and let me know what you think!

What are your sewing plans for the colder months?

Cx

 

IMG_1915.PNG

Leave a Reply

